Strength will Rise

Praise the Lord…I have a job.

Jay and I have been waiting and praying for a job for me since January. Anyone that knows me knows I hate to wait, so it’s been a little difficult for me. But, through tons of prayer and some tears (mostly on my part), the Lord ha provided a job for me. 🙂 Yay!

I’m working part time at First Baptist Church Irving (yes, where Jay works). He’s on the 3rd floor and I’m way down on the first, so we have a lot of space between us. I think we prefer that because we’ll have something to talk to one another about at the end of the day. It was a little difficult to have conversations about work at FBC Allen because our offices were much closer together.

Anyways, two days in, it’s good stuff.

I think my official title is Financial Assistant. I think there will be some other responsibilities as well. For now, I’ll stick with learning finance things.

Also, I work Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday, which means today’s my day off.

Know what that means? Fixing lunch, doing laundry, bathing Toby, and making dinner. Ah, the joys of being a wife. 🙂

One thought on “Strength will Rise

Leave a Reply

