Nighttime Routine

When I found out I was pregnant, I immediately signed up for updates from several pregnancy and parenting websites. (Yes, I’m a nerd.) I learned about my baby’s progress each week. From heartbeats to kick counts, I was constantly in the know about what he was experiencing.

I’ve continued receiving those updates
even after he was born, and I love them! In the last few months, I’ve read a lot about setting a bedtime schedule with infants. Jay and I began a bedtime routine with Corbin around 3 months, and it seems to really help him get ready for bed. Most days he doesn’t even cry when we put him in his crib. That makes my heart happy.

For you new moms, here’s what we do.

8:00 feed him
8:30 change him and put on pjs
8:30 play time on his mat
8:45 read Goodnight Moon
8:50 sing a song
9:00 put him in his crib

Sometimes he falls asleep quickly…just depends. We find it helpful though.

Here’s Jay reading to Corbin.

20120330-100325.jpg

Any of you do nighttime routines with your infant?

Leave a Reply

