Connected

Well ladies and gentleman…we have internet again! 

For those of you who thought I stopped blogging due to sheer exhaustion, lack of time or lack of energy, you were only partially correct. While my sweet little pumpkin is keeping me on my toes, canceling our internet service really took a toll on the blog! My sis is crashing at our place this summer while she’s looking for a job, and she offered to pay for service while she’s here. Score. 

Our sweet babe is doing well. He’s 8.5 months old now! Here are the guys decked out in the red, white and blue.

Image

Precious!

Jay just left this morning for Houston, the second of two mission trips. He and 25 other people headed out to help with some VBS and apartment ministries, as well as serve the people of Houston by just loving on them. It’s the third week of trips…and man do C and I miss him when he’s gone! It’s only a week, but still…

While Jay’s gone I desperately hope plan to do some laundry, grocery shopping and couponing. I’ve been checking out this blog after seeing Extreme Couponing on t.v. The author has some great “baby steps” to extreme couponing. Though the extreme version isn’t my goal, I would like to cut our grocery bill in half or so with some careful planning and mindful shopping. It’s harder than I thought, but I did a trial run the other day…only purchasing a few things. I saved about 25%! I’d call that a success! It’s just hard to get all the stores’ coupon policies straight. Sheesh. I think it’ll be worth it in the long run!

Hopefully Jay will be return to a house with clean clothes, a fully stocked fridge and a happy baby. We’ll see 🙂 

Leave a Reply

