Flirty Tree Skirt-y

If you have a Pinterest account (and you should!), you have probably seen the No-Sew Ruffled Tree Skirt, like one of my favorites here.

When we decided to buy our own Christmas tree, I thought it would be fun to make a skirt for it.

Here’s the tree.

20121127-173052.jpg
Naked. Exposed. No skirt in sight.

But there’s hope!

I decided on green and cream for the skirt’s fabric after looking up some pics online.

Here’s what I have so far:

20121127-173131.jpg

I found out how to make my machine do gathers, and they’re looking pretty good!

20121127-173349.jpg

Whatcha think? I love it. Excited about the cream layers coming next!

Is your tree naked? DIY Skirted? Goodwill Skirted?

4 thoughts on “Flirty Tree Skirt-y

Leave a Reply

