At home…

I’m at home today…with strep. Ugh. Though I should be spending my time writing my research paper on the application of uncertainty reduction theory on new employees, I’m actually sitting in my recliner with an inordinate number of layers on watching Live with Kelly and Michael. #havenoshame

What’s worse is that my poor replacement at my soon-to-be-old job showed up yesterday for training only to have me leave halfway through the day with fever. Poor girl. I’m really hoping she sticks around!

For now…it’s Sprite, antibiotics, and a steady stream of Tylenol. Hope the rest of you have a restful Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

